Contact Us

Destito And Former Syracuse Mayor Join Irene Recovery Task Force

Governor Cuomo's Irene Recovery Task Force
Office of Governor Andrew Cuomo

Syracuse, NY (WIBX) – Former Syracuse Mayor Matt Driscoll was selected as one of the co-chairs to head the newly formed Hurricane Irene recovery task force. The move follows Governor Andrew Cuomo’s creation of the Upstate Storm and Flooding Recovery Task Force.  Officials say the task force will work with individual communities and state agencies to rebuild infrastructure, businesses and power supplies. The task force is made up of the following officials:

  • Co-chair, Darrel Aubertine, Commissioner, Department of Agriculture and Markets
  • Co-chair, Matthew Driscoll, President and CEO, Environmental Facilities Corporation
  • Joan McDonald, Commissioner, Department of Transportation
  • General Pat Murphy, Adjutant General, Division of Military and Naval Affairs
  • Andrew Feeney, Director, State Emergency Management Office
  • Joseph D’Amicom, Superintendent, State Police
  • Joseph Martens, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation
  • Ben Lawsky, Superintendent, Department of Financial Services
  • Garry Brown, Chairman, Public Service Commission
  • RoAnn Destito, Commissioner, Office of General Services
  • Brian Stratton, Director, Canal Corporation
  • Kenneth Adams, President and CEO, Empire State Development Corporation

The Task Force Will Coordinate Disaster Response and Recovery Efforts for the North Country, Catskills, Upper Hudson Valley, and Mohawk Valley. For more information on the task force visit,

Best Of WIBX950

Recommended For You

Best Of The Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for IBX INCENTIVE CLUB quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive IBX INCENTIVE CLUB contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.