Utica, NY (WIBX) - Democrat Robert Palmieri has a lead over his four opponents for Utica Mayor, including a lead over more than 4 percentage points over Republican Michael Cerminaro.

Palmieri's lead stands at about 400 votes with 50 of 51 precincts reporting. Also, absentte ballots are still uncounted.

In the Utica council races, incumbents Frank Vescera, Rocco Giruzzi and Jerome McKinsey won re-election. New comer Samantha Colosimo defeated Lorraine Arcuri and Philip Bruno in the 6th ward. David Testa beat two opponents in the 2nd ward and Joe Marino was successful in his first bid for the council, beating Mark Williamson.

And the three council-at-large seats are going to be won by Jim Zecca, Frank Meola and Ed Bucciero.

William Morehouse appears to have maintained his position as council president, edging former Utica mayor Tim Julian.


Just 190 votes separate the two men vying for Mayor of Rome.

Will all precincts reporting, and no absentees being counted, Conservative party candidate Joe Fusco lead incumbent Republican Jim Brown 51% to 49%.

Only one seat on the city's common council was challenged. Frank Anderson defeated Barbara Calandra 619-449.

Oneida County

It's looking like there will be seven new Oneida County legislators next year.

Incumbents Howard Welch, Sharon Puma, William Hendricks and Stephen Roefaro appear to all have been defeated in their respective bids for re-election. They'll be replaced by Harmony Speciale, Ronald Townsend Franklin Davis and Daniel Trevasani.

And, Howard Regner, Robert Koenig and Phillip Sacco all apear to have won their races to replace current legislators who are retiring.

Incumbent County Executive Anthony Picente has won re-election with 75 percent of the vote, defeating conservative candidate Roger Potocki.

Supreme Court

There were nine candidates fighting for four positions on the Supreme Court 5th Judicial District.

Erin Gall, James McClusky, Patrick MacRae and Michael Young are four candidate leading the race.

For a further look at the unofficial election results for all races in Oneida County, visit www.ocgov.net.