The New York Mets official Opening Day Roster:


  • Bartolo Colon
  • Dillon Gee
  • Zack Wheeler
  • Jenrry Mejia
  • Juerys Familia
  • Gonzalez Germen
  • John Lannan
  • Bobby Parnell
  • Scott Rice
  • Carlos Torres
  • Jose Valverde

Position Players

  • David Wright
  • Ike Davis
  • Ruben Tejada
  • Curtis Granderson
  • Juan Lagares
  • Daniel Murphy
  • Travis d'Arnaud
  • Omar Quintanilla
  • Josh Satin
  • Lucas Duda
  • Andrew Brown
  • Eric Young Jr.
  • Chris Young
  • Anthony Recker


(Note: the Mets open the season with just four of their slated starting pitchers on the roster. Jon Niese is starting the year on the DL, retroactive to March 21. He will be activated and ready to make his first start on April 6. The Mets would then send someone down to Triple-A, likely a position player.)