Tony Kaana won the 2013 Indianapolis 500 on Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, sipping milk for the first time after the 97th running of The Spectacle of Racing.

Kanaan led 34 laps, in what was a wild 200 lap race that ended under caution. There were a record 68 lead changes, doubling the old record of 34.

Rookie Indycar driver Carlos Munoz, 21,  finished second.

Robert Laberge, Getty Images