Jimmie Johnson captured the pole during Saturday's qualifying at Chicagoland Speedway and will lead the way in the first Chase race of the 2012 Sprint Cup season.

Aric Almirola will start on the outside of lane 1 with Matt Kenseth in third.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. qualified fourth but will have to go to the back of the pack due to an engine change.

Current points leader Denny Hamlin will start eighth.

Complete Lineup

The Motor Racing Network's coverage of the Geico 400 begins at 1:00 on Sunday on WIBX 950, brought to you by: