The Oneida County Sheriff’s Office held their Correction Officer Academy Gradation Ceremony on Wednesday in front of the Sheriff’s Office building in Oriskany.

A total of 17 recruits received their diplomas – 12 from the Oneida County Sheriff’s Office and five from the Madison County Sheriff’s Office.

The 2020 Correction Officer graduates are:

Oneida County:

Matthew Baldwin

Richel DeLorenzo

Timothy Flihan

Mirza Hamza

Rickey Hoage

Marissa Law

Jacob Mayo

Timothy Nouvong

Maxwell O’Connor

Tiffany Parry

Dustin Poile

Collin Stewart

Madison County:

Christopher Armstrong

James Baker

Hope Reynolds

Justin Riley

Taylor Schneider

In addition, the following officers were issued specific awards in several categories:

  • Valedictorian – Matthew Baldwin, Oneida County
  • Top Gun Award – James Baker, Madison County
  • Excellence in Military Drill – Colin Stewart, Oneida County
  • Physical Fitness Award – Colin Stewart, Oneida County

WATCH OUT: These are the deadliest animals in the world

More From WIBX 950