New Hartford, NY (WIBX) - The Slocum-Dickson Foundation is honoring five students with grants at Faxton-Saint Luke's School of Radiography.

The grants totaled $2,500 and were awarded to second-year students based on their academic excellence and financial need.

Among the recipients receiving a $500 check were Samantha Benn, Kara DeNicola, Eric Horvath, Samantha Keith and Sophia Williams.

Program director, Kate LaPaglia, says each recipient "embod[ies] our organizational goals and care standards, and are preparing to become exceptional providers."