(WIBX950 Sports)     The Indianapolis 500 is this Sunday as the IZOD Indy Car Series get ready to celebrate the 100th anniversary of the race, a Memorial Day Weekend staple. Following weeks of preparation, 33 drivers are ready to embark in what is one of the most historical auto races in the world.    This year there will be 5 former winners in the field, Helio Castroneves, Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon, Dan Wheldon and Buddy Rice.

Alex Tagliani won the pole for the Indy 500, Scott Dixon and Oriol Servia will share the front row, while Townsend Bell, Will Power and Dan Wheldon will start in row two.     Danica Patrick is among 4 women in this years race.

Here the race this Sunday at 11am on WIBX, brought to you by White's Farm Supply, Gary's Restaurant in Verona Beach and the Frigault Agency.