The Utica Police Department held its annual Awards Ceremony at the Delta Hotel in Downtown Utica on Thursday.

Chief Mark Williams says it's a event he always looks forward to.

Williams says it's a chance to men sure the men and women of the UPD know that their police work is appreciated, and more importantly, it's chance to let the public know what a great job they're doing.

Here's a list of the award winners:

Thomas Lindsay Award

Investigator Michael Washington

Supervisor of the Year Award

Lt. Bryan Coromato

Lifesaving Award

Officer Christopher Manino

Unit Citation Award

Officer Alexander Castilla

Officer Jimmy Dongsavanh

Exceptional Awards

Officer Brian Baye

Officer Sean Bubnis

Officer Joshua Harrington

Officer Patrick Murphy

Investigator Peter Paladino

Officer Matthew Schiavi

Honorable Awards

Officer Zachary Ambrose

Officer Dennis Basler

Officer Sean Bubnis

Officer Paul Dewey

Sgt. Charles Goldstein

Officer Raymond Kellogg

Officer Tyler Mowers

Officer Kyle Murphy

Officer Patrick Murphy

Officer Kyle Piersall

Sgt. Frank Scarchilli

Officer Tyler Sheppard

Andrew Derminio, WIBX
Andrew Derminio, WIBX


More From WIBX 950