Six counties in New York have joined forces in a competition to "win" a $500 million award offered by the State of New York through Governor Andrew Cuomo's Upstate Revitalization Initiative.

The MV500 team is a group comprised of representatives from six counties that, together, make up New York's Mohawk Valley region.  They are:

  • Fulton
  • Herkimer
  • Montgomery
  • Oneida
  • Otsego
  • Schoharie

The video presentation link appears at the top of this post.  A link to the group's written presentation can be found at:

[EDITOR's NOTE: WIBX's Kristine Bellino provided the voiceover for the video presentation.  Her voiceover does not represent an endorsement of any elected officials or companies involved in its production.  The voiceover was done without compensation as a community service. ]