Assembylwoman Marianne Buttonschon is announcing a series of town halls that will take places across the Mohawk Valley.

Buttonschon is hosting the events because she wants to hear about the issues that are most important to her constituents.

Buttonschon says, "Open and honest dialogue is the first step in making the Mohawk Valley a better place to live for everyone. Together, we can get Albany working for our neighborhoods."

The full list of upcoming Town Halls across New York's 119th Assembly District include,

Frankfort Village Hall
Thursday, April 4
5:30 p.m.

Whitestown Town Hall
Monday, April 15
5:30 p.m.

Floyd Town Hall
Tuesday, April 16
5:30 p.m.

Utica City Hall, Common Council Chambers
Wednesday, April 17
5:30 p.m.

New York Mills Village Hall
Thursday, April 18
5:30 p.m.

Rome City Hall, Common Council Chambers
Monday, April 22
4:30 p.m.

Whitesboro Fire Department
Tuesday, April 23
5:30 p.m.

Marcy Town Hall
Thursday, April 25
5 p.m.

Yorkville Village Hall
Wednesday, May 1
6 p.m.

Oriskany Town Hall
Thursday, May 2
5:30 p.m.

Buttenschon is currently serving her first term in the New York State Assembly and is in the Democrat majority.