The Oneida County Sheriff's Office held their Correction Officer Academy Graduation Ceremony at Mohawk Valley Community College on Wednesday.

21 recruits completed eight weeks of training at the Mohawk Valley Police Academy at MVCC.  The graduates represent the Oneida, Herkimer and Madison County Sheriff's Offices.


Oneida County Sheriff's Office Correction Officers :

Nathanial Barnum

Matthew Consiglio

Jacqueline Davis

Trevor DeBiase

Richard Dubbs III

Adis Gracanin

Jon Hadden

Amber Hale

Kyle Kuc

Andrew Patterson

Andrew Rodriguez

Joshua Szot

Madison County Sheriff's Office Correction Officers:

David Carpenter

Andrew Conley

George Eiholzer Jr.

Stephanie Kolis

Nora Longley

Herkimer County Sheriff's Office Correction Officers:

Bianca Castellano

Patrick DeRocco

Cody Evans

Jolene Wright


At the ceremony, Oneida County Executive Anthony Picente issued a proclamation recognizing this week as National Correctional Officers and Employees Week in Oneida County.