The Boilermaker Road Race awarded scholarships to four local graduating high school runners during a ceremony Wednesday morning.

Scholarships were presented to one male and one female runner for Outstanding Achievement in Distance Running and one male and one female runner for Outstanding Commitment in Distance Running.

The scholarships are worth $1,500 each.

The scholarships are posthumously named for Ted Petrillo, a long-time Boilermaker volunteer and 2017 recipient of the Peter DeStefano Volunteer of the Year Award.

The winners of the Ted Petrillo Scholarships were Eva Borton of Clinton, Josh Farmer of New Hartford, Jennalynn Roberts of Remsen and Dylan Richard of Holland Patent.

They'll also receive free race registration and will be seeded within the elite running corral for the 2019 Boilermaker.

The 42nd running of the Boilermaker will take place on Sunday, July 14th.

More From WIBX 950