Governor Andrew Cuomo’s office is releasing the latest COVID-19 numbers for the state.

Of the nearly 67,000 tests conducted on Monday, less than one-percent were positive.

New York has been below one-percent positivity on testing for 11 straight days.

Total hospitalizations were at 537, but there were eight COVID fatalities yesterday.

Meanwhile, Cuomo announced that Delaware and Alaska have been added to New York’s travel advisory, requiring visitors from those states to quarantine for 14 days.

Here is the full updated list of states on the travel advisory:


  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin

"New York State is moving forward in the face of a continuing crisis throughout the nation and around the world—we've gone from one of the nation's worst infection rates to one of its best and have an infection rate below 1 percent for the 11th straight day—but that's no excuse for getting complacent as we add two more states to our travel advisory,"Cuomo said.


KEEP READING: 15 Natural Ways to Improve Your Sleep



More From WIBX 950