The 2016 U.S. National Wheelchair Curling Team was officially selected this week.

Five Sitrin STARS athletes make up the team, including Jimmy Joseph of New Hartford.

Other team members include Patrick McDonald (Madison, Wisconsin), Steve Emt (Andover, Connecticut), Penny Greely (Green Bay, Wisconsin) and, Justin Marshall (Evansville, Wisconsin)

“We are excited to have selected these five athletes who will represent the United States of America as they demonstrate exceptional athletic ability, commitment and passion for the sport of wheelchair curling,” said Marc DePerno, director of the Sitrin STARS program and national team leader for the national curling team.

The 2016 World Wheelchair Curling Championships will be held February 21st through the 28th in Lucerne, Switzerland.

Team USA will be competing against nine other countries.

More From WIBX 950