Many familiar faces, but there were some new ones. 

Returning and newly elected members of the Utica Common Council took the oath of office at city hall on Thursday evening. Judge Anthony Garramone administered the oath.

Maria McNeil, David Testa, Joe Marino, Bill Phillips, Samantha Colosimo Testa, Mark Williamson and Jack LoMedico are all returning councilors.

Robert DeSanctis was a one-time council member who was elected to the post again in November. And, Frank DiBrango was elected for his term in elected office.

More From WIBX 950