The Oneida County STOP DWI Program held its annual Recognition Breakfast at Mohawk Valley Community College on Thursday.

The breakfast honors individuals and police agencies in Oneida County for their outstanding DWI Enforcement efforts.

“We recognize those Police Officers who save countless lives by preventing, deterring, and removing intoxicated motorists from Oneida County roadways”, said Oneida County Executive Anthony Picente. “This event is a one way we can publicly thank some of our Law Enforcement for keeping us all safe.

photo courtesy of Oneida County Executive Anthony Picente's Office

The Award winners were:

The Joseph D. Corr Memorial Ward:

Camden: Officer Matthew Hoffman

New Hartford: Officer Peter Allen

NY Mills: Officer Timothy Hajec

NYS Police: Trooper Steven P. Fountain

OC Sheriff’s Dept: Deputy Mark Chrysler

Oriskany: Officer Gregory Toussaint

Rome: PTLM Hollie Kennedy

Whitestown: Officer Mathew Zabek

Whitesboro: PTLM Mitchell Grogan

Utica: Officer John DeTraglia

Yorkville: Officer Benjamin Rotundo Jr.

William M. Weber Memorial Award for Excellence in Crash Reconstruction:

Officer Joshua Grande – Utica Police Department

Perpetual Agency Award:

Rome Police Department

Michael C. Austin Community Service Award:

Robert Roth

photo courtesy of Oneida County Executive Anthony Picente's Office