The Oneida County STOP-DWI Program held its 24th annual Recognition Breakfast at Mohawk Valley Communtiy College on Thursday morning.

The event is designed to honor individual officers and police agencies for their commitment to the STOP-DWI mission.

“Today we recognize those police officers who save countless lives by removing intoxicated motorists from Oneida County roadways and deterring others from getting behind the wheel under the influence of alcohol and drugs,” said Oneida County Executive Anthony Picente.

Those awarded for their efforts in 2017 were:

Joseph D. Corr Memorial Award (awarded to individual officers for outstanding DWI enforcement efforts)

  • Kirkland Police Officer Christopher Gregory
  • New Hartford Police Officer Annemarie Brelinsky
  • New York Mills Officer Guy Danella
  • New York State Police Trooper Brendon Lalor
  • Oneida County Sheriff’s Office Deputy Aaron Silverman
  • Rome Police Officer Hollie Kennedy
  • Whitestown Police Officer David Humphries
  • Whitesboro Police Officer Mitchell Grogan
  • Utica Police Officer Aaron Donaldson
  • Yorkville Police Officer Austin Szkotak

William M. Weber Memorial Award for Excellence in Crash Reconstruction

  • New York State Police Investigator Brett Yorgey

 Perpetual Agency Award

  • Oneida County Probation Department

Michael C. Austin Community Service Award

Awarded posthumously to retired New York Mills Police Chief and former Whitestown Police Officer Bradley Frankland for his commitment to the organization and oversight of the New York Mills High School after prom party. This would have been the 20th consecutive year organizing the event for Frankland, who passed away in September 2017. His family will continue his efforts.

More From WIBX 950